Shopcast 183: Black Friday Full Reveal!

By Caitlin Johnson

On this episode, Corinne and Maggie have ALL the Black Friday Event details for you. See all that's coming to the shop. Also, we visit with Kelsey and Emma who both have great ideas of things to do with the yarns we carry and other helpful tips. It's a packed episode as always!

Thank you for joining us. If you are enjoying this Shopcast, please subscribe & share it with a friend! Join our email list for early access to Black Friday and so you’re always in the loop with our weekly Shopletter: https://thewoollythistle.com/pages/get-insider-access  


00:00 Intro

1:35 So Much Going On & Winner #1

12:09 Wool We’re Wearing

26:17 WIPs 

36:02 Selection Box Details!!

48:20 Kelsey’s Three Things

1:05:51 More Black Friday Goodness

1:22:21 Book Preorders


Connect with us


 

If you were one of the TWO giveaway winners in this episode, please send us an email to info@thewoollythistle.com with “WINNER” in the subject line.

FOs

Corinne is wearing her Lovage by Marie Wallin in Jamieson & Smith 

Project: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/thewoollythistle/lovage-2 


Maggie is wearing her Defiant Cardigan by Kristin Wiola Ødegård

Project: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/Nestingmag/trasskofta

Scandinavian Sweaters Book: https://thewoollythistle.com/products/scandinavian-sweaters?_pos=1&_sid=d1cb1a670&_ss=r 


And Big Texture Cowl by Hannah Fettig in handspun

Project:https://www.ravelry.com/projects/Nestingmag/big-texture-cowl 


Marie’s Dathan Pullover by Kate Davies https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dathan-pullover 


Maggie’s WIP

Follow Your Path Hat by Stephen West in Rachel’s Bee Croft Butterscotch yarn and handspun https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/follow-your-path-hat


Westknit’s MKAL project in Rambler, colorways Natural & Blue Spruce

Yarn- https://thewoollythistle.com/products/rambler-yarn-by-the-woolly-thistle?_pos=1&_sid=bb4ea6b22&_ss=r


Corinne’s WIP

Her new sweater design, prototype 2, in Biches & Bûches Le Gros Lambswool


Black Friday Event

Black Friday starts on Sunday, November 20th!  Sign up for early access on the 19th at https://thewoollythistle.com/pages/2022-gift-guide 


Kelsey’s Segment

Rauma Lamullgarn from this years Selection Box compared to Finullgarn and Gammelserie

https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/rauma


Christma’s knitting inspiration

Stocking in aran/worsted weight.  

Project: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/yellowpaperfish/basic-christmas-stockings-2


Options TWT carries

Ullcentrum 3-ply https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/ullcentrum/products/ullcentrum-wool-3-ply-worsted-weight 

Studio Donegal Irish Heathers https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/studio-donegal/products/studio-donegal-irish-heather 

Biches & Bûches Le Gros Lambswool https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/biches-buches/products/biches-buches-le-gros-lambswool 

Rauma Vams https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/rauma/products/rauma-vams 

Alterknit by Andrea Rangel https://thewoollythistle.com/products/alterknit-stitch-dictionary-200-modern-knitting-motifs?_pos=1&_sid=f9d9caa24&_ss=r 


Gaze Cowl https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/gaze-cowl 


Books in the Shop

Knitting Ganseys by Beth Brown-Reinsel https://thewoollythistle.com/products/knitting-ganseys-by-beth-brown-reinsel?_pos=1&_sid=0bf1302e2&_ss=r 


The Knitted Fabric: Colourwork Projects for You and Your Home by Dee Hardwicke

https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/books-mags/products/the-knitted-fabric-by-dee-hardwicke


Knitted Kalevala by Jenna Kostet & kits 

Book- https://tinyurl.com/ycybzwwe

Kits- https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/kits


Icelandic Knits https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/books-mags/products/icelandic-knits-18-timeless-lopapeysa-sweater-designs 


Emma’s Segment

Find Emma at-

YouTube: https://tinyurl.com/yx4e7bbh

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/barnaby_knits/

Ravelry: ebarnaby93


Porty Pullover by Gudrun Johnston

Project: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/ebarnaby93/porty-pullover-womens 

Pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/porty-pullover-womens 


Da Crofter’s Kep by Wilma Malcolmson

Project #1: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/ebarnaby93/da-crofters-kep-17

Pattern: 

Project #2: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/ebarnaby93/da-crofters-kep-16 

Fisherman’s Kep pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fishermans-kep 


We’d love to see any of your FO’s from our yarn or patterns as well!  Use #thewoollythistle to have your FO included in a future shopcast!


Thank you for watching! If you go out, take your knitting!


Video editing: Intelligent Octopus www.intelligentoctopus.com 

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published